An awesome wife, mother and now published author!

Awesome

I am so proud of my wife today. Not only is she incredible at the wife thing, an amazing mum to our three children and the best friend I have, today she adds the life long dream of writing a book to that list.

What makes this even more awesome is that she wrote the book in the year we had our third child, so had more than enough to do as it was. Most of the early drafts were written between 4-6am after F’s last feed of the night and before the older ones woke for the day. That alone blows my mind away.

Some of you may know her as Mummy Tries (she has a pretty ace blog too), I know her as Reneรฉ, my love and my biggest inspiration.

The book is called Become the Best You: Make Peace with the Past and Break the Cycle of Dysfunction. If there is any part of your life you wish were a little better, I encourage you to check it out, buy it, read it and share the links with all your friends.

There is something in this book for everyone. It’s available on Amazon here.

Linking up

image

29 thoughts on “An awesome wife, mother and now published author!

  1. Wow! I’d love to be able to write a book. I have no kids yet so certainly no excuse! I don’t know how your wife did it, big congratulations to her. Will definitely check out the book ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. The love in this post brought tears to my eyes! Reneรฉ is definitely awesome. Seriously, I don’t know how she does it. Off to share this post…

  3. Why on earth did I not realise that you are Renee’s hubby?! She has done an utterly amazing job and she is also really lucky to have such a wonderfully supportive husband like you. A lovely post – you are such a great couple. Thank you for linking to PoCoLo ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Renee really is an inspirational woman. Her book is probably only the second self-help book I’ve read in my entire life, but I have to say I’ve thoroughly enjoyed the first half. I’m sure I’ll finish it tonight. Whenever she mentions you on Mummy Tries, it sounds like you make a great. cohesive team, so well done to you, too!

  5. Aawwww how cute! Mummy has a book inside her – it just needs prising out! ๐Ÿ˜‰ congratulations x x #PoCoLo

Leave a Reply

