Training with the seasons

We’re coming into one of my two favourite times of year for training.

I love that time in spring when the cold breaks, being outside running is enjoyable again.
 
Now is great too. The temperature in my training space has dropped quite a lot which means I’ve gone back to lifting kettlebells for high reps. During to warmer months it gets pretty hot in there and sweaty hands, kettlebells and a tiled floor are not a particularly good combination. Now it’s cooler I can go nuts without fear of smashing up the house.
 
I’m totally abandoning what I’ve been doing, but just going a couple of sets here and there to maintain where I am.

Being seasonal makes for a nice mix of training throughout the year – outdoor and playful in the warmer months; indoor and focused when it’s colder.

Leave a Reply

