The joy of juggling

My most recent hobby-project is juggling. I have been meaning to learn for a while as it looked like good fun, and it turns out it is.

I finally got round to buying some balls a couple of months ago and have just about got the hang of a three ball cascade, which is the basic three ball juggle. My current record is 62 throws in a row.

I’m going to get a couple more balls and some clubs to start working on some more difficult tricks, and also so there are spares for the girls to play with. They have a great time with them too, but now I’m consistently using all three balls they feel a bit left out.

I love it – it’s pure purposeless play, and that is a very good thing.

Leave a Reply

