Birthday burpees

I started this tradition on my 30th birthday. It’s hard for me to say exactly why, potentially because of a premature concern about middle age.

It very simple – on my birthday I do my age in burpees.

I very rarely train burpees so it is quite a nice test of my general conditioning and ability to move my body about the place.

I was 32 yesterday and got through them relatively easily, although foolishly forgot to time myself.

It actually felt a lot easier than the first year I did them. I imagine that may change as the years go on, although I will continue training to try and make the tradition as easy as possible.

Leave a Reply

