A random Sunday squat/swing off

I’m not at home tomorrow night so will miss my usual Monday session. I had a quick go tonight instead, I really didn’t want to drop a workout so close to taking a week off.

I’ve never really committed to squats before but can’t get enough of them at the moment. They are doing my ankle and general leg strength the world of good. I’ll start loading them up heavier moving onto front squats over the next few weeks.

Every time I get my powerclubs out it makes me want to get them out more often. They are such an awesome tool.

The workout:

Joint mobility
8kg PC Gamma cast x 5/5, 16kg KB windmill x 3/3, 16kg KB goblet squat x 3

KB goblet squat – 20kg x 5, 24kg x 5,5,5

8/8kg PC alternating shield cast – 5/5, 10/10, 10/10, 10/10

7lb sledge hammer gada swing – 2 x 20

Leave a Reply

