A pull, ring, swing thing

My ankle has made massive progress this week. It’s good news, I had started to think there was something more serious wring with it.

I was quicker on both the circuit and grippers tonight. My ankle felt that good I did a few easy sets of swings and some yoga.

Yoga has really helped with my ankle range of motion. It’s more stiff and tight than painful now.

The workout:

Joint mobility

Pull up – 3 x 5,4,3,2,1
Ring dip – 3 x 5,4,3,2,1
7lb sledge hammer overhead lever (9) – 3 x 5R/5L
=18:29

16kg KB swings – 3 x 10R/10L

PG200 – 15 x 3R/3L
=6:40

Yoga cool down: clasped hand bridge, half locust, seal pose, downward facing dog, cow pose – 30sec each x two rounds

Leave a Reply

