I had the climb of my life. Then…..

I never thought I’d make a Dirty Dancing reference on this blog.

I had a great climb today. I was flying up V2s and nailed a couple of V3s. In terms of the difficulty of problem I was climbing it was probably my best ever session.

Then, on my last climb, I fell off and knackered my ankle! Very annoying indeed! I was right at the top of a problem, went for the last move and thought ‘something doesn’t feel right’, then splat. I landed really awkwardly and twisted my ankle pretty badly.

Fortunately nothing is broken and it’s just a bad sprain. It’s swollen up something awful though and I’m out of action (or at least my left leg is) for 2-4 weeks. Rubbish!

Leave a Reply

