Statics, snatching and blobs

Joint mobility
L-sit – 3 x 15sec
Frog planche – 4 x 15sec
Adv tuck back lever – 6 x 10sec
Adv tuck front lever – 6 x 10sec

Bulgarian split squat, 16kg – 3 x 5R/5L

KB snatch, 16kg – 20,15,10,5 L/R = 100 reps

Pseudo blob, 6kg – 10R/10L,10R/6L,10R/7L
DB finger curls, 12.5kg – 2 x 20R/20L

I had a look at the goals I set myself at the start of the year and it highlighted how random my approach to some of them has become. As of tonight I’m going to be more regimented in practicing the gymnastic static holds, I’ll use them as a warm up before the workout proper.

It was good to get back to some grip fun tonight. For those that don’t know, an official ‘blob’ is a sawn off end of an old dumbbell and to pinch lift them was an old school feat of strength. I don’t have a blob so set a dumbbell with a 1/2kg plate at the very top and lifted the lot by pinching the little plate. Not perfect but good enough.

Leave a Reply

