26/6/10 – long walks, short intervals

Today was a great day. The sun was shining, we had lunch with good friends and then took a long walk along the River Thames. I love walks like this, I always discover new things about the city you live in that I would never find if not on foot. Today it was a weird and wonderful place that was a cafe, coffee house and antique market all at once.

I contrasted the long slow relaxing walk with a short and nasty powerclub workout when I got home:

Warm up: 6kg mills – 20R/20L

Then three rounds of: 8kg shield cast R/L
8kg shoulder cast R/L
8kg swipe R/L
8kg barbarian squat x 2
20 sec on, 10 sec rest = 4mins per round, no rest between rounds

At the end of the first round I thought I’d made this too easy, by minute 12 I’d changed my mind.

Leave a Reply

