19/5/10 – practice, practice – yoga & bells

Prasara – ocean flow – beginner session 1

Prasara – seesaw flow – 2 rounds

16kg KB snatch – 5 x 10R/10L = 9:16
16kg KB OA jerk – 5 x 10R/10L = 13:39

Tonight was all about practice. Nothing too strenuous, but all good, beneficial stuff. Ocean flow is excellent, this yoga was such a good idea.

It didn’t feel right to lift heavy after doing yoga so I did lots of lighter stuff instead with a real focus on technique. I timed each exercise but the time isn’t the goal. As my technique improves my cadence will increase, I’ll take less rest and may do more reps in each set. All of these will speed things up, so I can use the time to measure improvement.

Leave a Reply

