25/2/10 – strength

Headstand – 2 x 30sec
L-Sit – 15,12,10sec
Adv tuck front lever – 20,20,20sec

KB deadlift – 24kg 1 x 5, 44kg 2 x 5

Partial HeSPU – 5,4,2,3,2
Ring row – 6,6,6,6,6

Farmers walk – 4 x 100 paces, time = 4:14

The first five reps of headstand push ups felt really strong so I increased my range of motion for the other sets. I’m making steady measurable progress with them every week.

The deadlift is a relatively new movement for me. Not in life, as I pick things up off of the floor every day, but new in training. 44kg isn’t very much weight but is all i have and it’s very worthwhile doing it anyway. I want to get the hang of the movement before adding more resistance.

Leave a Reply

