11/2/10 – simple circuit

L-sit – 3 x 10sec

Partial HeSPU – 2,3,2,2,3
Ring row – 5,5,5,5,10
24kg KB one leg dead lift – 5R/L5, 5R/L5, 5R/L5, 5R/L5, 5R/L5

Grip – leverage wrist curls – 6kg/1kg – 2 x 5R/5L

Simple doesn’t mean easy. I practised my l-sit and then did the lifts as a circuit, taking minimal rest after each exercise and about a minute between rounds.

I had planned to increase range of motion on my headstand push ups when I hit 5×5 reps. I felt I could have pushed further on Tuesday so upped it tonight, no need to progress slower than necessary. I finished off with some grip work. I put 6kg on one side of the bar 1kg on the other, switching the heavier side each set. More challenging than the weight suggests.

Leave a Reply

