4/2/10 – statics & kettlebells

I’ve been wrestling with a cold all week so have taken it fairly easy. I would never do anything quite so sensible as actually rest properly though so had a quick session last night just to keep my oar in.

Frog planche – 60sec (20,20,20)
Adv tuck front lever – 60sec (20,20,20)

OALCCJ – 6 mins, 6RPM (switch hands @ 3mins) = 36

OAJ – 4 mins, 10RPM (switch hands @ 2mins) = 40

I do love the one arm long cycle clean and jerk. I could quite happily have it and the swing as the only kettlebell exercises I do. There’s no part of your body that isn’t taxed in some way and the whole body must work as a unit.

Now I’m happier with my technique 6RPM is feeling a bit slow, time to pick up the pace methinks.

Leave a Reply

