16/1/10 – kettlebells & clubs

I tore a big chunk out of my hand during my LCCJ set last weekend so stuck to jerks today. The bumps were just the first dip in a jerk so the bell floats up to about head height and then come back down, I'd read about them on t'internet but I'm not 100% convinced, I think a few heavier jerks would be more beneficial.

16kg OA swing – 20L/20R

16kg OAJ – 2 x 4 mins, 10 RPM (switch @ 2 mins) = 80

24kg bumps – 8L/8R, 8L/8R

24kg OA swings – 10L/10R, 10L/10R, 10L/10

4kg club circuit
Shield cast – 1 minL/1 minR
Swipe – 1 minL/1 minR

Leave a Reply

