DIY exercise kit – clubs

I’ve been reading up on indian clubs (clubbells, powerclubs etc) a bit recently and have a fair bit of interest in giving them a go (so much for staying focused!).

I don’t have much interest in shelling out much cash for one though. Fortunately I thought of a way of building something similar with stuff I have lying around the house. It’s very simple really, I’ve just loaded on end of a dumbell with a few weights and made a covering for handle out of a battered old pair of sport socks. It’s not very pretty (or probably safe) and it’s shorter than the real thing so there is less leverage but I am still able to give a few exercises a go.

I gave it a go today and it works fine, it completely caned my grip but also did something quite funky to my shoulders.

Sdc10159

Leave a Reply

