11/12/09

I had a great session on Friday night. Wife went out for her first 'night out with the girls' since the little one was born. It was great for her and meant I was able to really focus on what I was doing. I even managed to hold a freestanding handstand for a couple of seconds, I think it was more luck than judgement but it still felt pretty epic. My frog planches were a lot more consistent as well. It had felt like ages since I properly did some swings so it was good to get those in, they really are a wonderful (if painful) thing.

5 mins HS practice
Frog planche – 60 sec (16,16,11,16)
Adv tuck front lever – 60 sec (12,12,12,12,12)

Circuit (four rounds)
PPP – 5,5,5,5
Chin up – 5,5,4,4

24kg swings – 8 mins, 15 TOM = 120

Leave a Reply

