7/12/09

It was tough getting started last night. The little one has decided to start waking up in the night again and it’s knocked me for six, time to give soe solids I think. It would have been very easy to stay on the sofa but I know I’d feel loads better once I got going.

5 mins handstand practice
Frog planche – 60 sec (10,22,20,10)
Adv tuck front lever – 60 sec (12,12,12,12,12)

Circuit (three rounds)
Pike push up – 5,5,5
Pull up – 4,4,4
L-sit – 10/5 sec

Finisher – 10 x 6 count burpee, 20 x 16kg H2H swings – 4 rounds, 6:38

Great leaps with the frog planche last night. I think it is a balance thing, they had been hard but not so taxing that my strength was giving out. Sometimes just placing my hands in a different position can make a massive difference. I want to build up to headstand push ups and doing pike push ups seems like a good starting point, I had my feet on the kitchen side (don’t tell the wife!) and tried to keep my torso perpedicular to the floor. The burpees and swings were a killer, I didn’t even do that many really but they kicked the crap out of me. I’m going to do these on a regular basis from now on, I really felt them in my legs when combined with the swings.

Leave a Reply

