Kettlebell Sunday

Good session with the kettlebells today. I need to work on my jerk and snatch technique though, I'm using my arms too much. I was originally planning to build volume on both these lifts but I think I'll stick with what I'm doing at the moment for a while until I'm happier with my technique. To add more now would just increase fatigue and make it harder to sort the technique.

16kg OAJ – 4 x 3 mins, 10 RPM (switch at 90 sec) = 120

16kg snatch – 2 x 4 mins, 10 RPM (switch on the minute) = 80

Circuit (three rounds)

24kg goblet squat x 5

24kg swing x 15

Leave a Reply

